Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Department of English
Graduate Students
Home > People > Graduate Students


 

Name Research Area Contact Office
Allen, Hannah R.

Film Studies

allenhan@msu.edu

n/a

Aly, Hanan

Anglophone and Francophone Diasporic Literature

alyhanan@msu.edu

n/a

Bartholomew, Janet

Early Modern Women's Literature / Gender Studies

bartho28@msu.edu

 n/a

Beals, Sandra

Narratology / Anglophone Literature 1880-1920 / Language and Culture

bealssan@msu.edu

n/a

Boon, Mashya Film Studies / Post-humanism / Film-philosophy / Science-fiction

boonmash@msu.edu

C744 Wells Hall
Burnley, Sandy

 

burnley2@msu.edu

C741 Wells Hall

Cave, Kylene  

cavekyle@msu.edu

n/a

Cho, Soohyun

Detective Fiction / Cognitive and Evolutionary Approaches to Art

chosooh1@msu.edu

 n/a

Conley, Lance

20th and 21st Century Literature and Film conleyr6@msu.edu

n/a

Deegan, Liz

Film Studies / Gender & Women's Studies / Popular Culture deeganel@msu.edu C744 Wells Hall

Fontenot, Megan

  fonteno9@msu.edu C707 Wells Hall
Ford, Ronny

Medieval Literature / The Erasure of Sexuality

fordron@msu.edu

C711 Wells Hall

Fussell, Rebecca   fussellr@msu.edu

n/a

Green, Anna

Modernism / Feminism

algreen@msu.edu

n/a
Ghous, Madiha  

ghousmad@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall

Greulich, Katherine

20th Century Literature and Film / Ecocriticism

greulic4@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall
Guynes, Sean

Speculative Fiction / 20th Century American Literature and Culture / Comics

guynesse@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall
Harper, Bria  

harper54@msu.edu

C739 Wells Hall
Iqbal, Asif South Asian and South Asian Diasporic Literatures and Cultures / Postcolonial Studies

 

iqbalas2@msu.edu

C739 Wells Hall

Jones, Briona

  jonesb72@msu.edu C739 Wells Hall

Kane, Jessica

18th Century British Literature / Cognition / Narrative Authority

 

kanejess@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall

Kim, Seohyun

 

kimseohy@msu.edu

 n/a
Kim, Sun Jai

Victorian Literature / Gender / Women's Studies

kimsun62@msu.edu

n/a
Klamer, Melissa

Digital Humanities / Transatlantic Modernities

 

n/a
Kruse, Zack Comic Books / 20th Century American Literature krusezac@msu.edu

C711 Wells Hall

Kunapulli, Amrutha

Post-Colonialism / Indian cinema

kunapull@msu.edu C744 Wells Hall
Leaman, Nathan

19th Century American Literature

leamanna@msu.edu

n/a

Lee, Evan

African American Literature

leeevan1@msu.edu 

n/a

Lopez, Jes  

lopezj18@msu.edu

 n/a
Marcellin, Marlisha

20th Century African Diasporic Literature

marcelli@msu.edu

C739 Wells Hall
Marra, Michael

Film / New Media Studies

marrami1@msu.edu

n/a
Mejeur, Cody

Narrative Theory / Game Studies / New Media

mejeurco@msu.edu

n/a

Mercurio, Marisa Victorian Literature / Gender, Sexualities, Empire / The Gothic

mercuri7@msu.edu

C739 Wells Hall
Muiru, Kaelyn  

muirukae@msu.edu

C741 Wells Hall
Oh, June 18th Century British Literature / Age Studies / Cognition

ohjune@msu.edu

C707
Wells Hall
Panuska, Sarah Queer Masculinity / Queer Representations in Popular Culture panuskas@msu.edu C707 Wells Halll
Peffer, Christine  20th and 21st Century Literature / Ecocriticism / Ecofeminism pefferch@msu.edu C711 Wells Hall
Pernicano, Kara   pernica2@msu.edu n/a
Persenaire, Kristina

Feminisms / Genders / Sexualities

persena1@msu.edu

n/a

Ploskonka, Mitchell 20th Century American Literature / Disability Studies / Regionalism

ploskonk@msu.edu

C744 Wells Hall
Potts, Sarah  

pottssar@msu.edu

 C711 Wells Hall
Sabo, Garth

Modern and Postmodern Literatures

sabogart@msu.edu

n/a

Schmitt, Sarah  

schmi699@msu.edu

C741 Wells Hall
Sittig, Kyle Film Studies / 20th Century Literature / Ecocriticism

sittigky@msu.edu

C741 Wells Hall

Stokes, Jessica  

stokesj5@msu.edu

C635 Wells Hall

Stokes, Michael  

stokesm7@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall

Tarakji, Leila

Muslim-American Literary Traditions 

tarakjil@msu.edu

n/a

Thurston, Jonathan  

thurst39@msu.edu

C711 Wells Hall
Travers, Jessica Queer Theory / Gender Studies / Queer Literature

traver11@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall
Wigard, Justin Game Studies / Popular Culture / Children's Literature

wigardju@msu.edu

C744 Wells Hall
Wucher, Joshua

Film Studies / Comics Studies

wucherjo@msu.edu

n/a

Yates, Emily Early Modern Literature / Performance Studies / Adaptation yatesem1@msu.edu

C707 Wells Hall